VETERANS OF FOREIGN WARS DEPARTMENT OF OHIO

GENERAL ORDERS NO. 24-25-1

JULY 2024

- 1. Having been duly elected and installed as Commander of the Department of Ohio, Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States, I, Kari Pfeifer, hereby assume command.
- 2. The following officers, having been duly elected and installed at the 104th Annual Department Convention, will be accorded the recognition due them.

Sr. Vice Commander	Michael Milam	Post 6069, Lebanon
Jr. Vice Commander	Ray Schafer	Post 9571, Ellsworth
Quartermaster	Richard Curry	Post 8794, Whitehall
Judge Advocate	Jose Torres	Post 1662, Amherst
Surgeon	Tim Zvoncheck	Post 3345, Strongsville
Chaplain	Terry Frasher	Post 3383, Akron
National Council	Christopher Haynes	Post 7596, Harrison
Dist. 1 Commander	Clint Short	Post 7424, Wauseon
Dist. 2 Commander	Rob Wiss	Post 6772, Spencerville
Dist. 3 Commander	Matt Carter	Post 7262, Greenville
Dist. 4 Commander	Jay Schnarrenberg	Post 6770, New Richmond
Dist. 5 Commander	Roy Campbell Jr.	Post 6387, New Matamoras
Dist. 6 Commander	Steven Richards	Post 892, Louisville
Dist. 7 Commander	David Mansour	Post 9295, Mentor
Dist. 8 Commander	Ed Wittenauer	Post 3767, Hubbard
Dist. 9 Commander	Orville Platte	Post 2743, Norwalk
Dist. 10 Commander	Michael Nye	Post 3759, Carey
Dist. 11 Commander	Kenneth (Duke) Hanscel	Post 9857, Columbus
Dist. 12 Commander	Brian Johnson	Post 9893, Albany

- 3. All appointments not otherwise provided are hereby declared null and void.
- 4. The following appointment are hereby announced:

Adjutant	Richard Curry	Post 8794, Whitehall
Chief of Staff	Leon Johnson	Post 6772, Spencerville
Inspector	Steven Duncan	Post 657, Dayton
Appeals- 1 year	David Root	Post 1079, Elyria
Appeals- 2 year	Dan Faulkner	Post 0657, Dayton
Appeals- 3 year	Fred Lavery	Post 1060, Newark
Big Ten Delegate	Kari Pfeifer	Post 2920, Crestline
Big Ten Delegate	Mike Milam	Post 6069, Lebanon
Big Ten Delegate	Ray Schafer	Post 9571, Ellsworth
Big Ten Delegate	Richard Curry	Post 8794, Whitehall

Big Ten Delegate	Colleen Wiley	Post 3035, Delphos
By-Laws Chairman	James Dickens	Post 5532, Washingtonville
By-Laws Co-Chairman	Mark Case	Post 1500, Willoughby
By-Laws Committee	Ron Fuson	Post 2920, Crestline
Community Activities	Tim Zvoncheck	Post 3345, Strongsville
Convention Director	Richard Curry	Post 8794, Whitehall
Credentials Chairman	Donald Dunn	Post 2548, Cheviot
Credentials Co-Chairman	Christine Curry	Post 8794, Whitehall
Credentials Co-Chairman	Brent Dunn	Post 2548, Cheviot
Credentials Committee	Brian Moore	Post 3343, Clyde
Credentials Committee	Jennifer Calhoun	Post 7939, Leroy Township
Credentials Committee	Mark Ross	Post 3383, Akron
Credentials Committee	Eddie Cottrell	Post 4874, Piqua
Finance Chairman	Fred Lavery	Post 1060, Newark
Finance Co-Chairman	James Hordinski	Post 9871, North Ridgeville
Finance Committee	Kari Pfeifer	Post 2920, Crestline
Finance Committee	Michael Milam	Post 6069, Lebanon
Finance Committee	Richard Curry	Post 8794, Whitehall
Finance Committee	Ray Schafer	Post 9571, Ellsworth
Finance Committee	Jose Torres	Post 1662, Amherst
Finance Committee	Christine Curry	Post 8794, Whitehall
Finance Committee	Tim Zvoncheck	Post 3345, Strongsville
Investment Chairman	Tom Leininger	Post 5713, Celina
Founder's Day Chairman	Dept HQ	Dept HQ
Romanis Award Chairman	Tracy Lynch	Post 7939, Leroy Township
Guard	Karl Hagaman	Post 5713, Celina
Historian/Public Relations	Dennis Young	Post 7262, Greenville
Hospitality Chairman	Mike Kelly	Post 2920, Crestline
Legislative (National)	Larry Moore	Post 3494, Mansfield
Legislative (State)	David Root	Post 1079, Elyria
Membership Director	Anthony J. Muniz	Post 6596, Liberty Center
Membership Co-Dir.	All-District Commanders	
Mid-Winter Chairman	Dept Headquarters	
Mid-Winter Co-Chairman	Dept. Headquarters	
National Home Chairman	Terry Stanforth	Post 2947, Fremont
Officer of the Day	Shannon Wagoner	Post 3035, Delphos
Parliamentarian	Keith Harmon	Post 3035, Delphos
Poppy Chairman	Richard Curry	Post 8794, Whitehall
POW/MIA Chairman	Ralph Reynolds	Post 8445, Wapakoneta
Program Director	Christine Curry	Post 8794, Whitehall
Resolutions Chairman	Ervin Yoder	Post 7424, Wauseon
Resolutions Committee	Thomas Price	Post 2743, Norwalk
Resolutions Committee	Larry Lonca	Post 8040, Buffalo
Rules Chairman	Terry Roan	Post 3124, Massillon
Safety (Law/Fire)	Jim Riley	Post 2533, Cleveland
Time & Place Committee	Jose Torres	Post 1662, Amherst
Time & Place Committee	Chuck Keller	Post 3761, Baltimore
Time & Place Committee	Roy Tenhundfeld	Post 6428, Addyston
Time & Place Committee	Department Quartermaster	

Veteran's Health & Wellness Ben Morris		Post 3759, Carey
Veterans Military Support	Tom Bonner	Post 3747, Canton
Veteran Military Chairman	Christopher Loman	Post 6273, Elyria
Veterans Pin Chairman	Michael Curtis	Post 3538, Struthers
Veterans Service Director	Keith Jeffers	Post 4464, Gallipolis
Veterans Service	Kari Pfeifer	Post 2920, Crestline
Veterans Service (1)	Michael Milam	Post 6069, Lebanon
Veterans Service (2)	Ray Schafer	Post 9571, Ellsworth
Veterans Service (3)	Colleen Wiley	Post 3035, Delphos
Veterans Service (at lg.)	Jim Yost	Post 3332, Newton Falls
Veterans Service Officer	Eric Drake	Post 2595, Painesville
VFWOC Exe. Director	Iris Forster De-Nieuwe	Post 3764, Columbus
VFW Riders Chairman	Michael Riley	Post 1069, Fairfield
Voice of Democracy Chr.	Gerald Constable	Post 3283, Huber Heights
Youth Activities Chairman	Andrew Leidigh	Post 1067, Ashland

5. **ATTENTION**: All Post Commanders, in order for any VFW Post in the Department of Ohio to be in **GOOD STANDING**, must be *Incorporated* and have *Proof of Insurance* on file with the VFW Department of Ohio. *Districts must be Incorporated*, but don't have to show *Proof of Insurance*, since the Districts do not own a building.

6. Article VII- Miscellaneous Provisions; Section 709- Control of Unit, Paragraph II:

Any Post owning and/or operating directly or by reason of a holding company or other entity substantially controlled by the Post or its members, a canteen, clubroom or other facility available to members or guests must maintain general liability insurance, including, if necessary or appropriate, liquor liability insurance. Such insurance must be of type and amount sufficient to protect the Post and must name, as additional insured's, the Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States and the Department in which such post is located.

7. SUSPENSION AND REVOCATION OF CHARTER – SECTION 210.

VFW National Headquarters Special Order No. 341 dated July 1, 2024, IAW provisions of Section 210 of the National Bylaws, the Charter of First Responders Memorial Post No. 3426, Columbus, Ohio, mustered September 17, 1969, is hereby canceled, and declared defunct.

BY ORDER OF Kari E. Pfeifer State Commander

OFFICIAL:

Richard Curry

Richard Curry State Adjutant